Print    Close This Window
Board of education leadership remains the same for 2020
board fullRenda Cline, Sheryl Weber and Linda Golden take their oaths of office at the outset of the board of education’s 2020 organizational meeting. Cline and Weber were re-elected in November. Golden is starting her first term. Seated are Gary Feagin and Chris Elswick.

      Renda Cline and Gary Feagin will continue to lead the Mansfield City Schools Board of Education as president and vice president, respectively, during 2020.

      Both were unanimously re-elected during the board’s annual organizational meeting Tuesday evening.

      Cline took the oath of office to begin her third four-year term on the board. She previously served as president from 2014 through 2017 and again in 2019.

      Sheryl Weber began her second four-year term Tuesday, while Linda Golden was sworn in to start her first term.

      Among a series of routine first-of-the-year actions, board members were assigned to standing committees or liaison assignments for the coming year, including:

      Athletic council – Chris Elswick and Feagin

      Online learning committee – Weber

      Finance – Elswick and Golden

      Black Caucus – Cline

      Buildings/Grounds/Facilities – Elswick and Golden

      OSBA student achievement liaison – Weber

      OSBA legislative liaison – Cline

      The board will continue its regular meeting schedule of the third Tuesday each month at 5:30 p.m. at the Raemelton administration building.